Member Feature: Joie de Vivre Crafts

Contributor post by Natalie

Please join us in welcoming Joie de Vivre Crafts, our featured member!

________________________

Tell us about yourself       

I’m an English teacher by day and a crafter by night. I love anything to do with creativity. I really enjoy making different projects around the house, which is how my business was born. It really runs in my family. My great-aunt was a wonderful artist. She did beautiful water colors. My grandmother made amazing craft projects. My mother does cross stitching and doll house work. It’s great to have such a creative family!

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I’ve been pine since September 2013. I decided to open when I started working with my wreaths. I created the first one for my new house. It was very cool looking, so I deduced to make more. The business was born from there.

Tell us a bit about your products           

I focus on different types of wreaths. I make ribbon, tulle, yarn, and mesh wreaths. They’re different than your normal wreath, and they’re very eye-catching. I love how they look! I’ve made quite a few just for my family or me.

What inspires your work?           

I’m inspired by what’s around me. I love walking around the store and getting ideas as they come to me. Family members also inspire my work. My grandfather was born on July 4 and died this past year. He inspires my patriotic wreaths!

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

I hope to continue growing my business. I love selling and going to shows! I eventually hope that my business will be worldwide. I’d love for my wreaths to be sent to other countries from my shop!

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

My business is unique because of me. You know you’re getting a handmade product that was crafted by me with care.

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

Please check us out on these different sites!
www.facebook.com/joiedevivrecrafts
www.pinterest.com/joiedevivream

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?        

I love riding horses. I had two horses; however, both are retired and leaving with my mom now.
I especially enjoy reading. I will read anything and everything!

________
If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

