Treasury Challenge Winner March – Timelesspeonywedding

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

On Etsy many shop owners curate treasuries. A treasury is a curated shop gallery comprised of 16 items from any shop. Most of the time they are done by theme, color or anything you can imagine.

The ChristmasInJuly team has challenges to create treasuries centered on themes of our choosing. We then pick a winner based on views, creativity and the like.

The March winner is Sherry Belbot of Timelesspeonywedding.

Sherry has a love affair with vintage, especially wedding couture.

How did you get your start on etsy?

Have you ever collected something that you loved and had to quit because you ran out of room ? Opening my Etsy shop has given me the opportunity to keep my collection of vintage around me but yet share them at the same time! I have always wanted to try my hand at an on line shop and Etsy was the answer. It was a venue that offered opportunities for vintage. I love my vintage shops here on Etsy.

il_570xN.416054804_a66b

What got you interested in not only vintage, but wedding attire?

I got what I call the vintage “bug” when my husband and I would go for drives and we ran into these small places with signs in their yards “antiques for sale”. We would stop and of course pick up something that we could not live without! My husband’s was old radios and mine was linens and jewelry. I think if a piece of costume jewelry or a beautiful piece of linen could talk, we would certainly know a lot more about our past.

As far as loving weddings, I had the opportunity to own my own bridal shop and I loved every minute of it. Now that I am retired, I am venturing into the vintage aspect of that and I love it. I always wanted to dig into the vintage side of bridal and I find it very rewarding. I have a lot of plans for Timelesspeonwedding. It will take me some time to get it to the shop I really want, but I am patient and I will survive!

It sounds like you are a very patient and creative soul. What craft calls your name?

If I could do a craft, I would love to design wedding gowns! I have been sewing all my life, I was actually taught by my grandmother who made my wedding gown. But, I would like to take my sewing to that next level and just look at a piece of material and design a gown from that aspect.

il_570xN.503937842_61hw

You have a target market for sure with your love of vintage wedding,so how do you market your shop?

www.twitter.com/timelesspeony
www.timelesspeonywedding
www.facebook.com/timelesspeonywedding
www.pinterest.com/timelesspeony

I also belong to various teams on Etsy and promote my shop in that respect. I have business cards and hand them out to everyone who ask about my shop. I have a plan to have a booth at my local festival this year to help promote my shop.

What is your favorite season and why?

Spring Time is my favorite season!

a. Everything is new again – green grass, beautiful flowers, warm days/chilly nights. Sunny one day could be cloudy the next.

b. I chose the name timelesspeonywedding for my vintage wedding shop because vintage is timeless, the peony is my favorite flower and I love weddings.

il_570xN.557821970_ofek

Sherry takes you down the altar path, vintage style!

Come by and check out her timeless collection.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

